Friday, March 18, 2016, 8:00 PM : EVENTS AND PERFORMANCES

Friday, March 18, 2016, 8:00 PM

by Gilbert Galindo on 05/30/16

RAM Presents: “The Heavens Declare”
RAM Players String Quartet
Broom Tree Theatre, Astoria, New York

Premiere of "Praise by Your Being" for string quartet

Random Access Music (RAM), presents its mid-season program "The Heavens Declare." For the first time on a RAM program, the composers of RAM delve into the world of the string quartet. New quartets by Gilbert Galindo and Frances White were written specifically for this concert, as performances of quartets by Guy Barash and David Fetherolf will be given fresh interpretations. Performing is the passionate and energeticRAM Players String Quartet, with Maya Bennardo and Sabina Torosjan on violin, Liuh-Wen Ting on viola, and Kate Dillingham on cello.

Broom Tree Theatre 
23-35 Broadway
Astoria, New York 11106 
(N & Q trains to Broadway) 

Subscribe to Gilbert Galindo's Newsletter for Concert Announcements & Updates

* indicates required