Galindo Music


Back to All Events

Premiere of Sonata for viola and piano and performance of "My Soul Waits" for piano

Join Musica Reginae for an exploration of 21st century Romanticism with lyrical, soaring melodies, technical virtuosity and beautiful sonorities.

The program includes rarely heard, romantically-inspired compositions, such as Darius Milhaud’s Quatres Visages (Four Faces) for Viola and Piano, Rebecca Clarke’s Sonata for Viola and Piano and the world premiere performance of Gilbert Galindo’s Sonata for Viola and Piano performed by Liuh-Wen Ting (viola) and Barbara Podgurski (piano).

Reception to follow, sponsored by Finback Brewery!

Tickets: $20/adult and $10/student Available at the door and at

The Church-in-the-Gardens
50 Ascan Ave
Forest Hills, New York 11375